This is unpublished
AAIM logo
March 1, 2024

2025 Alliance for Academic Internal Medicine council leaders

Congratulations to Drs. Cabera, Jung and Merel, who were elected to Alliance for Academic Internal Medicine councils.
Scroll for more
arrow icon
Back to top

The Alliance empowers academic internal medicine professionals and enhances health care through professional development, research, and advocacy.

Congratulations to the following from the Department of Medicine who were elected to 2025 Alliance for Academic Internal Medicine (AAIM) councils:

Dan Cabrera

Dr. Dan Cabrera, clinical associate professor (General Internal Medicine)

Councilor, Association of Program Directors in Internal Medicine (APDIM) council

Barbara Jung

Dr. Barbara Jung, professor and chair

Councilor, Association of Professors of  Medicine (APM) Council

Susan Merel

Dr. Susan Merel, associate professor (General Internal Medicine)

Treasurer, Clerkship Directors in Internal Medicine (CDIM) Council