This is unpublished
Heart icon with award badge
May 16, 2024

2024 Cares Awards

Congratulations to the Spring 2024 Cares Award recipients from the Department of Medicine.
Scroll for more
arrow icon
Back to top

The UW Medicine Cares Award, established in 2013, recognizes and celebrates the accomplishments of individuals and teams who consistently exemplify our Service Culture Guidelines.

Congratulations to the Spring 2024 Cares Award recipients from the Department of Medicine:

Diane Doerner

Dr. Diane Doerner

Clinical Associate Professor
General Internal Medicine

Duncan Hussey

Dr. Duncan Hussey

Clinical Instructor
General Internal Medicine

Ralk Maoud

Dr. Raouf Maoud

Clinical Assistant Professor
General Internal Medicine

Monica Soni

Dr. Monica Soni

Internal Medicine Resident (R2)

Addiction Medicine Consult Team

Elly Bhatraju, Laura Clark, Fredy Cortez, Norah Essali, Inderbir Gohalwar, Kim Hansen, Matt Iles-Shih, Jocelyn James, Cat Jobes, Jared Klein, Sarah Leyde, Joe Merrill, Michael Moore, Liza Newman, Stanton Otero, Eric Rice, Elsa Tamru, Steven Weir, Lailani Wilhelmi

(Department of Medicine members in bold)

Hobson Place Clinic

Gerry Adair, Aden Afeworki-Asmerom, Genevieve Ameling, Cris Aniel, Osayd Assad, Patricia Beers, Lynsey Bernfield, Mykeria Beverly, Nicole Boyd, Rune Buaduwah, Maria Busch, Jason Castaneda, Tar Del Guidice, Denzel Deloney, Rowell Echalas, Callan Fockele, Julia Fryer, Desiree Garcia, Inderbor Gohalwar, Dianne Heredia, Mary Kelly, Jared Klein, Ryan Kouchakji, Lena Law, Adrian Lazarevic-Fogelquist, Sarah Leyde, Maime Mayo, Cricket McCleary, Brandi Mitchell, Lucia Ramirez-Garcia, Tom Rea, Kim Rezentes, Alex Ritchie, Aliena Saengchanh, Tyler Sedergren, Naomi Shike, Antonio Solano, Monica Soni, Katrina Sullivan, Jaryd Unangst, Sarah Van Buskirk, Joe Williams, Pamela Williams

(Department of Medicine members in bold)

Service Culture Guidelines

To show my commitment to our patients, family members, visitors, and colleagues, I will:

  • Make the people we serve my HIGHEST PRIORITY by placing their needs first.
  • Treat people with Respect & Compassion
  • Embrace Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
  • Encourage Collaboration & Teamwork
  • Promote Innovation
  • Be accountable for Excellence