This is unpublished
Debra Cherry
Bill Lombardi
Susan Wong
February 7, 2024

Congratulations to the 2024 Thorud Leadership Award nominees

Recognizing outstanding leadership since 2006, the Thorud Leadership Award is the highest leadership honor at the University of Washington.
Scroll for more
arrow icon
Back to top
Awards Faculty

Congratulations to this year’s nominees from the Department of Medicine for the David B. Thorud Leadership Award, the highest leadership honor at the University of Washington:

Dr. Debra Cherry, associate professor (General Internal Medicine), Dr. William Lombardi, clinical professor (Cardiology) and Dr. Susan Wong, associate professor (Nephrology).


Two nominees will be selected by the Thorud selection committee this winter and the awards will be presented at the University’s Awards of Excellence ceremony in June, 2024.